As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks
| Setup | Best for | Link |
|---|---|---|
| AMZCHEF Double Induction Cooktop, 1800W 2 Burner with Griddle Pan, Grey | One-appliance two-zone cooking with a removable non-stick griddle, on a single 120V supply [S4] | Check Price on Amazon |
| Duxtop 1800W Portable Induction Cooktop Countertop Burner, Gold 8100MC (buy two) | Two burners that each reach the full 200-1800W range, with a 140°F-460°F temperature scale and a 170-minute timer per unit [S3] | Check Price on Amazon |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Last Updated: September 2026
Here's the question that actually matters when you're shopping portable induction: do you buy one unit with two burners, or two separate single burners? It sounds like a wash. It isn't. The published wattage figures alone push these two setups toward completely different cooks.
This page compares the AMZCHEF Double Induction Cooktop, 1800W 2 Burner with Griddle Pan, Grey against a pair of Duxtop 1800W Portable Induction Cooktop Countertop Burner, Gold 8100MC units, using only what each listing publishes. Nobody here cooked on either one — this site does no hands-on testing. What follows is a close read of the spec sheets and what those numbers imply.
- [2-in-1 Induction Cooktop and Griddle] This portable induction cooktop features 2 burners and a removable griddle pan. It can be used as a replacement for electric indoor grills
- [2 COOKING ZONES] With a 120V/1100W (left plate) and 1100W (right plate) power supply, this portable stove has two separate cooking zones with individual controls using a "Knob +
- Duxtop Induction Cooktop uses 120 volts, 15 amps of electricity – standard in all homes; Lightweight and compact for easy handling and storage
- Digital control panel. Built-in count-down digital timer with 1 min increments up to 170 minutes; 15 temperature range from 140°F to 460°F; 15 power levels from 200-1800 Watts
Quick Answer
Buy the AMZCHEF Double Induction Cooktop if you want two cooking zones plus a removable griddle in one appliance on one outlet, and you're fine with a shared power ceiling: AMZCHEF rates the left plate at 120V/1100W and the right plate at 1100W, but states that when both burners run at once the maximum power will not exceed 1800W in total [S4].
Buy two Duxtop 8100MC units if peak heat on each burner is the point. Duxtop rates a single 8100MC at 15 power levels from 200-1800 Watts [S3], so two of them give you two independent 1800W-capable burners instead of one 1800W budget split across two zones. The trade-off is two appliances, two cords, and two outlets to find.
If you're new to the category, our guide to induction cookware compatibility covers the magnetic-base requirement both of these units share.
Full Comparison Table
| Feature | AMZCHEF Double Induction Cooktop, 1800W 2 Burner with Griddle Pan, Grey | Duxtop 1800W Portable Induction Cooktop Countertop Burner, Gold 8100MC (per unit) |
|---|---|---|
| Cooking zones | 2, with individual controls [S4] | 1 [S3] |
| Rated power | 120V/1100W left plate, 1100W right plate; combined maximum will not exceed 1800W [S4] | 15 power levels from 200-1800 Watts [S3] |
| Electrical supply stated | 120V [S4] | 120 volts, 15 amps [S3] |
| Controls | "Knob + Touch" control design, individual per zone [S4] | Digital control panel [S3] |
| Temperature settings | Not stated in the supplied listing information | |
| Timer | Not stated in the supplied listing information | Count-down digital timer, 1 min increments up to 170 minutes [S3] |
| Griddle included | Removable non-stick griddle pan with rubber handles, dishwasher safe [S4] | Not stated in the supplied listing information |
| Surface | Black polished ceramic glass, wipes with a damp towel [S4] | Not stated in the supplied listing information |
| Cookware detection | Displays "E0" if no suitable cookware is placed [S4] | Auto-pan detection shuts the unit off after 60 seconds with no cookware detected [S3] |
| Cookware size range | 4.72 to 9.44 inches diameter [S4] | Not stated in the supplied listing information |
| Safety/diagnostics | Cookware detection [S4] | Diagnostic error message system; low and high voltage warning system; ETL approved [S3] |
| Price | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon |
Design & Build Quality
AMZCHEF publishes more about its surface. The induction burner surface is black polished ceramic glass that AMZCHEF says wipes clean with a damp towel, and the griddle pan carries a non-toxic, non-stick coating the company describes as dishwasher safe [S4]. That's a specific, checkable cleaning story.
Duxtop's listing takes a different angle. It describes the 8100MC as lightweight and compact for easy handling and storage [S3], but the supplied listing information does not state the cooktop's surface material, weight or dimensions. So a direct build-material comparison isn't established by the data here.
One structural difference is unavoidable, though. Two Duxtop units are two separate boxes. That's two power cords and two footprints you can push apart, stack in a cabinet, or take on separate trips. The AMZCHEF is a single chassis with both zones fixed in place [S4]. Neither arrangement is better in the abstract — it depends entirely on whether you'd rather have flexibility or fewer things on the counter.
Preferred option: Not established by the supplied data. AMZCHEF documents its materials; Duxtop's listing doesn't, and an undocumented spec is unknown, not inferior.
Features & Functionality
This is where the two setups genuinely diverge.
The AMZCHEF's headline feature is the removable griddle pan. AMZCHEF positions the unit as a replacement for electric indoor grills, listing pancakes, steaks, spaghetti, bacon and scrambled eggs as intended uses, and says the grill pan provides heat retention and distribution suited to barbecuing while keeping food warm [S4]. Control is a "Knob + Touch" design with individual controls per zone [S4]. Note that these are the manufacturer's descriptions of intended use, not an independently confirmed performance result.
The Duxtop's feature set is about granularity. Duxtop publishes 15 power levels from 200-1800 Watts and 15 temperature settings spanning 140°F to 460°F, plus a count-down timer running in 1-minute increments up to 170 minutes [S3]. A 170-minute timer implies you can set a long braise or stock and let the unit count down without babysitting the clock — though a timer is a convenience feature, not a license to leave a hot appliance unattended.
Honestly, the timer gap is the sharpest functional difference here. The supplied AMZCHEF listing information does not state a timer or a temperature range at all, while Duxtop publishes both in detail [S3]. If you cook by target temperature — tempering chocolate, holding a low simmer, deep frying — the Duxtop's published 140°F to 460°F scale is the spec you're actually buying.
Preferred option: Duxtop 8100MC, on published control granularity specifically. AMZCHEF wins on versatility if the griddle matters to you [S4].
Performance
Look, the arithmetic here is not subtle. AMZCHEF states 1100W per plate with a combined ceiling that will not exceed 1800W [S4]. Duxtop states 200-1800 Watts on one burner [S3].
What that implies: running both AMZCHEF zones at their full 1100W at the same time is not possible, since 1100 + 1100 exceeds the stated 1800W total cap; the listing does not state how that combined budget is divided between the plates. Two Duxtop units, by contrast, are two independent appliances — each one's published range is unaffected by what the other is doing.
So for both burners at their full rated output at the same time, the two-Duxtop route is the one whose published numbers support it. For a simmer plus a pan of eggs, the AMZCHEF's split budget is far less likely to be the constraint.
There's an important caveat on the flip side. Two independent 1800W-capable burners draw more total power than one 1800W-capped unit. Duxtop states the 8100MC uses 120 volts and 15 amps of electricity [S3], but an appliance's electrical rating tells you nothing about what your kitchen circuits can safely carry. Consult a qualified electrician about your own wiring before running two high-draw appliances together — do not infer that from the spec sheet, and don't infer it from this page either.
Both setups require magnetic cookware. Duxtop lists cast aluminum enameled iron and steel, stainless steel with a magnetic bottom, and cast iron as compatible [S3]. AMZCHEF lists cast iron, iron, steel and enameled iron with a diameter between 4.72 and 9.44 inches, and suggests testing pans with a small magnet [S4]. That AMZCHEF diameter window is a real purchase consideration: a large stockpot or a wide skillet may fall outside the 9.44-inch upper limit the manufacturer specifies [S4].
Preferred option: Two Duxtop 8100MC units for simultaneous high-heat work, based on the published wattage figures [S3][S4]. Check Price on Amazon
Price & Value
Check current prices on Amazon for both — offers move, and the math changes with them. What the specs let us say is this: you are buying two units in the Duxtop scenario, so the comparison is one AMZCHEF against two 8100MC purchases, not one against one.
The value question then becomes what each setup includes. AMZCHEF bundles a removable griddle pan into the box [S4]. Two Duxtops give you two full 200-1800W power ranges and two 170-minute timers [S3]. Which of those is worth more depends on whether you'd otherwise buy a separate griddle.
Check Price on Amazon for the AMZCHEF and Check Price on Amazon for the Duxtop before doing that arithmetic.
Safety and Certification
Duxtop publishes more here. The 8100MC is described as ETL approved, with a diagnostic error message system and a low and high voltage warning system, and auto-pan detection that shuts the unit off after 60 seconds if no cookware is detected [S3].
AMZCHEF's supplied listing information describes cookware detection that displays "E0" when no suitable cookware is present [S4] but does not state a safety certification. That is a gap in the information supplied, not evidence of an uncertified product.
Whichever you buy, register the product and check for recall notices through the CPSC [S1] and the consumer protection resources at USA.gov [S2].
How We Research
This site does not perform hands-on testing, and it says so on every page. For this comparison we read the Amazon Creators API verified product records for both ASINs and each product's listing feature bullets, retrieved 2026-09-06, then compared the published figures against each other directly — wattage against wattage, control scheme against control scheme. Where a listing does not publish a value, we say the supplied listing information does not state it rather than guessing.
Which Should You Buy?
- You cook two dishes at high heat at the same time. Two Duxtop 8100MC units. Duxtop publishes 200-1800 Watts per unit [S3], and two units don't share a power budget the way AMZCHEF's stated 1800W combined ceiling does [S4].
- You want a griddle without buying another appliance. AMZCHEF Double Induction Cooktop — the removable non-stick griddle pan is included and dishwasher safe per AMZCHEF [S4]. Check Price on Amazon
- You cook to a temperature, not a power level. Duxtop 8100MC.
- You have one usable outlet. AMZCHEF. Two zones on one 120V supply, capped at 1800W combined [S4].
- You want portability or flexible placement. Two Duxtops, which Duxtop describes as lightweight and compact for easy handling and storage [S3] — and which you can separate, store apart, or take one of.
- Your pans are oversized. Check the AMZCHEF limit first: it specifies cookware between 4.72 and 9.44 inches in diameter [S4].
Final Verdict
If I had to give a straight answer: two Duxtop 8100MC units is the more capable cooking setup, and the published specs say why. Two independent 200-1800W burners, two 140°F-460°F temperature scales, two 170-minute timers, ETL approval, and voltage warning systems [S3] simply add up to more control than one appliance splitting 1800W across two plates [S4]. Check Price on Amazon
But capability isn't the only axis. The AMZCHEF is one appliance, one plug, one surface to wipe, with a griddle in the box [S4] — and if your two-burner life is mostly "simmer a sauce while I fry eggs," you will likely never hit the shared power ceiling. That buyer is better served by the double burner, and pretending otherwise would be dishonest arithmetic.
The deciding question is simple: do you regularly need two burners at full output simultaneously? Yes means two Duxtops. No means AMZCHEF.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a double induction cooktop as powerful as two single burners?
Not in this pairing. AMZCHEF states its left plate at 120V/1100W and right plate at 1100W, with combined output that will not exceed 1800W [S4]. A single Duxtop 8100MC offers 15 power levels from 200-1800 Watts on its own [S3], so two of them are not sharing a ceiling.
Can I use my existing pans on either cooktop?
Only if they're magnetic. Duxtop requires induction-compatible magnetic cookware including cast aluminum enameled iron and steel, stainless steel with a magnetic bottom, or cast iron [S3]. AMZCHEF specifies cast iron, iron, steel and enameled iron between 4.72 and 9.44 inches in diameter, and suggests a small magnet as a test [S4].
Do these cooktops turn off if I forget a pan?
Both listings describe cookware detection. Duxtop's auto-pan detection shuts the unit off automatically after 60 seconds if no cookware is detected [S3]. AMZCHEF's displays "E0" to prompt you to use compatible cookware [S4].
Which one has a timer?
Duxtop publishes a built-in count-down digital timer with 1-minute increments up to 170 minutes [S3]. The supplied AMZCHEF listing information does not state a timer. A timer is a convenience, not permission to leave a hot appliance unattended.
Does the AMZCHEF griddle replace an indoor grill?
AMZCHEF positions it that way, describing the unit as usable as a replacement for electric indoor grills, with a removable griddle for pancakes, steaks, spaghetti, bacon and scrambled eggs [S4]. That's the manufacturer's claim about intended use, not an independently verified result.
Can I plug two Duxtop units into the same circuit?
Ask a qualified electrician before running two high-draw appliances together.
Which is easier to clean?
AMZCHEF publishes the more detailed answer: black polished ceramic glass that wipes with a damp towel, and a non-stick griddle surface described as dishwasher safe [S4]. The supplied Duxtop listing information does not state a surface material or cleaning method, so the two can't be ranked on this.
Sources & Methodology
No one at this website cooked on, unboxed, or bench-measured either of these cooktops — there is no lab here and no test kitchen. What this comparison is built from is the Amazon Creators API verified product record and the published listing feature bullets for ASIN B0045QEPYM [S3] and ASIN B0CPBB8ZQQ [S4], both retrieved 2026-09-06, read line by line and set against each other where the two listings publish the same kind of figure. For induction cooktops that method goes surprisingly far: wattage ceilings, temperature ranges, timer limits and cookware-diameter windows are exactly the specs that decide whether a unit fits how you cook, and they're all published. What it cannot tell you is how evenly a given zone heats or how the glass holds up over years of use — for that, look to long-term owner feedback and to recall notices at CPSC.gov [S1].